Zoya Sangma Kharmawphlang

 

 

 

          Amazing Singapore – Truly a kids paradise

Vacations are the best time for relaxing, enjoying and family bonding. I eagerly wait for my summer vacations, the time to enjoy with relatives every year. Each year, my parents and I plan to pick a different destination. This year, our destination was the awesome place, Singapore.Zoya

 

Finally the day arrived and we all left for our vacation. When I reached the airport, the biggest surprise I got was I was travelling by the world’s biggest aircraft, the A380.

 

Although we were travelling in the night, I was too excited to fall asleep. Because of the excitement, I watched so many movies, I did not realize that I was landing in to Singapore!!

 

After all the formalities in the airport, we took a cab to the hotel, Royal Plaza on Scotts. While travelling I viewed that what a beautiful and clean city Singapore is.

 

After resting for a while, we took our first trip to the night Safari where I saw animals I have never seen before.

 

The next morning, I got a chance to do the river safari which is a habitat to more than 2800 animals. After that, I even visited the Singapore Zoo.

 

When I was still in the animal zone, my parents surprised me by taking me to the amazing and mesmerizing world of Universal Studios the next day where I was able to see and take part in some awesome rides and shows.

 

After that, I went to Jurong Bird Park where I saw different species of birds and even toured the city.

 

Singapore is a place where one does not wish to sit idle and the city is truly a kids paradise. People in Singapore are so kind and you will never get lost as the city is very organized.

 

The last day was a little downcast for me as I was leaving this beautiful place, but at the same time, I was leaving the city filled with beautiful memories in my heart and was already waiting for my next vacation to a new destination J !!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment