Ananya Dewan

JUNGLE FALLS AND ADVENTURE MY VISIT TO SIKKIM

 On 2nd June I had my flight to Sikkim, in the morning. When I reached Sikkim I saw many beautiful mountains and flowers. And I took some flowers for my mother.

After some time I reached my hotel. And then I ate my dinner and I went to sleep. When I woke up in the morning I took a bath and brushed my teeth and went for breakfast. Then I sat in the car and went to see the border of China. I saw one mountain and on the mountain it was written MERA BHARAT MAHAN. And I loved to see that.

Then the next day I went to zero point with my grandparents, they make me enjoy a lot and I played with the snow in zero point. But it was very cold I ate chana and maggi there. Then I came back to hotel and rested for some time.

After resting , I changed my cloths and went for a jungle walk. In the jungle I saw many beautiful flowers and ugly insects. In the jungle I was feeling very scared when I reached on the top of jungle I saw a very old castle and it was 17 century castle. Then I came back to my hotel and packed my luggage and came back home.

I will miss this trip a lot!!

Maanav Khera

 

In the clouds of Sikkim

During our summer vacations, when I was at my Nani’s house enjoying with my cousins, my father gave a surprise that he had planned a visit to Sikkim. I felt ecstatic and started floating in the air of Sikkim in my imagination.

We took a flight from Delhi to Bagdogra, a small place in north of west Bengal. From Bagdogra we took a cab to Darjeeling. On the way we stopped at Mirik Lake. There we did horse riding and boating. We also saw lots of fishes. In the evening, we reached our hotel. After having snacks, we went to mall road. There we saw lots of swords, toys, clothes and hand-fans. Next morning we went to sunrise point. We also went to the zoo and saw red panda.

Maanav

Next day we drove to Gangtok. We saw cactus nursery. There were 1500 types of cactus. Then we saw Lhasa falls, which comes from China. Next day we went to Baba Mandir, which is at the height of 1700 ft. On the way, we also saw Tsomogo lake, which is 45 meters deep. We also did Yak riding and had lots of fun. After that we visited a very beautiful place Pelling. There we saw Rimbi waterfall, wishing lake and helipad.

While leaving Sikkim, I had the beautiful memories and vowed to visit the place again. Although I was feeling melancholic, I was happy that I was going back to my sweet home.